Thank you

This has been an utterly incredible week for Katie. She's incredible. She's been so delightfully happy. And this afternoon, we got the icing on the cake. When she was 5, her godmother bought her those crazy see through bubble boots and the mad knee socks. They're from a company named Mad Mia. Katie's absolutely loved them ever since. They're Australian but are now in the UK. They have been looking for dancers and gymnasts to join their squad of ambassadors. They chose 6 new girls. Including Katie. INCLUDING KATIE!!!!

What a week.

So, katie and I want to say thank you. To every single one of you who is rooting for my girl and supporting me. I'm beyond proud of this tiny human and she makes my life more colourful than I could ever have imagined. Thank you for sharing our journey, delighting in her craziness and being there as friends in my life.

The rest of our day included shelling peas & broad beans, mastering show tunes on the clarinet, church, whatsapp chats with B and a very unsuccessful shopping trip to find my tiny some clothes that might fit her!

Happy Katie, Happy Mama tonight.

Thank you xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.