Sluiskade revisited

A good Sunday! In the morning I visited my parents who were having problems with their internet connection. It seemed the router was at fault. Luckily I just happened to have one laying around that I'm not using anymore and after a bit of fiddling with its settings everything was working again. Ellis was with me. It's Nienke's birthday on Tuesday and Ellis didn't have a gift for Nienke yet. While we were at my parents, Ellis and I did some virtual shopping and we found a gift that Nienke will like and Ellis likes to give. Long live the internet!

In the afternoon, Nienke and Inge were at my in-laws, Ellis went to the swimming pool with a classmate and Martine was at a birthday party. Some time alone at home! I mowed the lawn and watched some basketball. Donar, the professional team from Groningen, is in the playoff finals and today took a 3-1 lead in a best-of-seven series. Only one more win to go!

After dinner I went to Groningen for some city lights photography. I went back to the Sluiskade, where I was seven years ago. A really enjoyable sunset and after that it was time to wait for the light outside to fade and the tungsten lights to come on. I've had this idea for quite some time now and it's great when a plan comes together! Just like seven years ago, I created a panorama shot today as well. It's in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.