The voice parts for Beethoven's Choral symphony, which we are singing next Friday in a mass celebration of Europe, are very high. So I have, temporarily, become a tenor. I have no problems with the range but, singing alongside real tenors, have found it very much harder than I expected to get the pitch right. I was very pleased in our rehearsal today to find that all the sections that I practised on my own this week were just about OK. I now have four days to practise the rest of it.

I love singing it - it's an absolute joy. Other highlights of today: sunshine, warmth, family,  and an evening meal out at a brand new pub/restaurant  in a place that changes hands about once a year. I hope this one lasts*.


This is a lo-tech focus stack.


*Edit December 2023 - it didn't. It was Syrian and gave way to Greek which has since given way to an even better Syrian.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.