MonoMonday: A Running Dialogue

True to form SkiMe has given us a difficult challenge this Monday. We needed to produce a dialogue culminating in taking the shot.
I wasn't doing much today and my first effort was my trip to the pool for my swim. 
However an empty pool isn't very interesting and on the way home we decided to call on our friend Wally and give him his copy of the photo book I have just completed of our trip to Europe with him last year.
So I figured that might be a better candidate. Here goes:

We retrieved the still packaged album from the car and entered through Wally's green wooden gate.

We walked along his neat brick path where I noticed some yellow flowers blooming, surprising as there was also a pile of wood stocked for the soon to arrive winter.

It must be getting cold as when we entered through the back door there was a second door closed to create an air lock. I've never noticed it before.

Wally greeted us and behind him was his Russian friend, Nina, who is visiting from Sydney.

We gave Wally the parcel and you can see his delight. He was surprised it was finished (even if we have been home 9 months!!) as he knew I was busy working on it last week.

I wasn't f8 and ready as I knew this would be an indoor shot so I was f2.8, ISO1000 ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.