The Z Factor

This is my interpretation of SkiMe's Mono Monday Challenge.......Running dialogue

This is how it went.........hub and I were sat in a restaurant having lunch, with a cheeky cocktail when I spotted this young lady across the square, posing, being photographed by passersby. "Look at her, she is holding that pose so well and for so long too! "

We finished our bbq skewers, cocktail and water.....she was still there holding her pose.
I decided I just had to get a closer look so off I trotted with my camera. As I approached, it became clear that she was a mannequin, but boy what a good one. Her face especially, was just incredible.........not quite sure what she was doing there, presumably advertising Manchester Roomzzzzzz, whatever they are.
Anyhow I didnt feel too foolish thinking she was real from a distance, very life like dont you think?!! Hub was fooled too by the way :-)

Todays blip came about as we had a trip into Manchester to take my camera to be checked out, wasnt sure if my sensor needed cleaning, it didnt.......but my lens has a mark on it :-/ Now do I send it off...is it worth it, decisions decisions.

Treated myself to a new flash for weekend, its coming around fast now :-0

Afterwards hub and I went for lunch in th Corn Exchange. Opted for Cabana, Brazilian bbq skewers....chicken bacon and pineapple with herby fries and coconut slaw.....just divine!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.