Running Dialog

Another of SkiMe's challenging challenges for MonoMonday174.   The challenge is to provide a running dialog while out to take the picture.  

Up early, need coffee, checking emails first, 200 bonus points for On-The-Go ordering at Dunkin Donuts, awesome we have no cream.  Gotta feed the dog first, get presentable and then head for the car, maybe I can get a photo while out, but first put in the order on the App.  Should I get something complicated or just the Dunkin’ Dark, cream only.  I’ll go for the new Iced Salted Caramel Dark.  
Quiet on road at 6:30 a.m., no traffic, a definite chill in the air at 50F.  Stop sign, dirt road, bumpy but it’s been wet down so not dusty.  Next Stop sign, rolling through,  finally pavement. Am I going inside or picking up at the drive-up?  Click on submit order.  Morning drive-up line too long, So many people up early and getting their coffee. I’ll go inside.  Heading back outside to see if there’s any photo ops, didn’t know this came with whipped cream, yuck, that's where the salt is!   Who is that standing next to my car, parking lot has a few interesting people, but this guy looks classic Harley.  He’s older and having a hard time reading his phone, totally immersed can I just take his photo without him knowing?  I’ll use the cell phone and be stealthy.  He’s so immersed in that phone, he doesn’t even see me standing at the driver side of the car.  Click, click.  Not bad.  Pulling out of the spot, he looks up, on a whim I roll down the window and say “Is it okay if I take your picture?”  He’s amused, “sure”, damn another car pulling in, wave him on, click click.  “This won’t be on Facebook, but it will be international” says I.  “Cool” says he.  Hope that came out ok, because I need my glasses too.


1st photo in Extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.