Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Tree frog

We have to go back to the city for 2 days early tomorrow…. So far here I have not washed any windows or cleaned any decks or cleaned up the dining porch or planted anything in the wee garden or even mixed the soil, much less carried or stacked any wood, or washed dishes or been very far off our property or seen anyone but an occasional neighbor    I have managed to cook simple things…and fill the bird feeders, make progress on the world’s hardest jigsaw puzzle, do some laundry, clean some bathroom, some exercise, walk, read lots…    

It’s been an (unforgettable) lovely 11 days!

I did manage to clean and fill the bird bath and this little tree frog was hiding in the watering can.  so he came out in the birdbath.  Not a bad place to be.    Sun, too.   Just looks at those hands!

Islandcat came over for coffee and a “girl chat" this am…  We’re both watching the Outlander series on Netflix… I have actually almost finished the 3rd book this week…it’s kind of an “island read” I think…I know we are way late to the party, and some people don’t want to admit they’ve enjoyed them.     MY d-i-l has the whole series of books I can borrow.. that is a LOT of writing.     I’d love to know what the Scottish blippers think of them…and the English!  I’m sure you have opinions!


H is worn out from working and rowing so I think I’ll light the sauna before dinner (with the wood he has chopped.)   Tomorrow……Seattle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.