Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

More Islands

iPad drawing

20 years ago when I had a simple broken arm and had to watch H row without me, I got so pissed I had you go elsewhere and sulk.    Now I’m more “mature”  (really?) so I could manage to watch him while I did some Tai Chi on the deck.   Looking at these familiar islands, I thought I’d try to draw them, sort of my own map/chart ..….combining views..   More boats this weekend with the holiday… and more kayakers…but still very quiet right here…

In spite of the circumstances, I’ve loved this time here.!   I thought I was going to have my 7th blip book ready to print with the next Blurb sale, ….Had it auto load to book in Lightroom, to my preset layout with all the dates right on each photo.    good.   all I had to do was add the title or a few words on each picture… Well I got 1/3  of the way through and lost it!  by clicking something wrong????  who knows… so I have to start over with the titles…. grrr.. that’s a few hours….But I’ve got time.   And I can’t watch H clear branches and stack wood with all the rest of the ordinary work he’s doing.     I do feel bad not helping but he won’t let me, outside.   The arm is still pretty useless and I certainly don't want to take any risk right now.   


I could go on and on about islands (undoubtedly there will be more…)  Mike sent me a good  article about the history of collecting seaweed in the Hebrides in centuries past.  Now there is a good business there which apparently sells some seaweed to Blue Apron!….If you’d like to read a blipper’s excellently told recent bike adventure thru the Hebrides , go here to start…Wendles56.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.