Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Photo books

Walk.  Lots of errands in the old car which also got washed, picking up stuff we need to bring back to the island.   but we ran out of steam before the grocery store —-so we’ll be going out to eat tonight!  :-)     


Did get a chance to look at the new Blurb book that I finally managed to make from the photos of our trip last fall to Iceland, Yorkshire, Cumbria and Scotland.. It seemed harder to make in Bookwright…I dunno…maybe it’s me…and the next will be easier?…. and the covers both got messed up at the last minute (won’t bore you with how…) and I didn’t discover that until 11:00PM  …when the deadline for the discount was 12:00.   All too late for me to correct.    But other than the text on the covers which I will fix, it’s quite nice and brings back lots of wonderful memories…. Here is PaulaJ who took us to see one of Andy Goldsworthy’s  Sheepfolds near the Pennines and Gordon’s wrinkled map of our next day’s fabulous adventures…

I especially appreciate this book after looking thru one of those old time photo albums, falling apart,  that take up so much space of a trip to Italy in 1992, with not so great,  terrible actually,  real film photos (extra)… comparing it to b-i-l's current pix from some of the same places he is taking with and sending with the Apple 10 phone.,  Maybe I will just have to pick out a few of those old ones, (we look so young!) put them in another Blurb book and throw the rest away….but when is that going to happen?…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.