Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Fiona Tuesday

One last pick up from school before I am away.   Fiona just had to come do some errands with me... but she’s happy to go to U village... of course she got to have frozen yogurt with many toppings (extra).   the only practical shops there are closing so had to give up on one thing...there will be no reason to go there other than ice cream or Apple or maybe the grocery store ( we did go there).  AND she was a big help at home , after lots of drawing, to plant the few plants in the “garden” that I bought 2 days ago.
Lots of smoked salmon for us, pizza, cards, and some of our book, with her dancing.   On taking her home she was excited to receive a journal book they ordered in the mail... all popular because it’s on YOU TUBE.   It’s hard to compete with You Tube, but at least it was only a very few minutes over here so she could show it to me.   For a 9 yo audience I believe.  Pretty fun afternoon.   I almost forgot to post something ( she’s still a kid that likes to ride these creatures at the mall.   In front of what used to be an excellent kitchen shop.) as I managed to finish my blurb book ( blip vol IX) to get the big discount today.  Editing is not my forte... but it’s done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.