Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The BEST !

A rainy day today but I had a walk, a zoom chat with 2 good friends ( while trying to figure out how to get the best photos from that screen) a trip to a store with a nursery for some plants for the garden ( well distanced) and my bff Randi brought salmon salade nicoise,with broiled bread/pear bread things and also cookies .... I could not stop her....my part was a drawing of her granddaughter who is graduating from middle school and needs some sort of celebration while quarantined and a big print for a video the family is making.   The two of them had to give up a trip to Greece.   We had a comforting glass of wine with chat, apart, by the front door.  
Somehow I don’t think it’s an “even trade” but we do what we can do.   I am so lucky!   And now we are going to enjoy this ( alas not on the deck because of the weather) !!!

Also our incentive check from the government came in the mail today!!  After we absolutely could not make the website work to get it deposited.   I can hardly wait to give it away to Trump’s opponents and a few other charities that he is trying to get rid of.   Has to be something he would hate.  ( the nasty part of me).  Extra... even with his name on it,,  yuk!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.