A time for everything

By turnx3

Flowers in the Grove

Monday
Today was cooler and less humid than it has been, so it made for very comfortable walking weather. I hadn't been to Spring Grove cemetery and arboretum in a while, so late morning I headed off there. Beautiful sculpture and flowers and lots of bird song added to my enjoyment. I need to try and learn some bird songs, so I know what I'm listening to. Roger came home from work relatively early today, and it was a beautiful evening, so after a cup of tea, he loaded the bikes on the car and we drove over to Loveland for a ride on the bike trail.
Once again it appears terrorism has struck again - the news from Manchester is heartbreaking. My thoughts and prayers are with the family and friends of those killed and all those injured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.