Unknown plant

I would really like to know the name of it.Found walking past what I think was a vine rather than a shrub. This small piece had fallen down so I helped myself. The name snowberry came to mind but I can't see it in any of my books. The pale blue berry is slightly larger than the coloured pinheads you can get and turns dark blue black eventually.Set off by the red papery leaves that cup it.

I had a very pleasant visit this morning from an Auckland cousin that I traveled round the East Cape with about 6 years ago, along with our sisters, both of whom have since passed away.We didn't know each other till then but got on well together. Mary has also lost a daughter since I talked with her last. It wasn't all bad news though and it is  good to stay in touch with family for the sake of grandchildren if nothing else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.