Cousin Ray

You'll get one chance at this I muttered to myself. He doesn't like photos unless I catch him in a good mood. Have camera set at F8, ISO auto as it can be quite bright in there. He could be anywhere in the workshop so open door, boy it's heavier than I remembered. Hellooo.Right where is he.? "Ah, just coming out between those two machines." Up to eye, click, click. "It's my cuzzie" he said. "Do you mind", I asked. " What are you now taking photos for buffoon day?" "Nope." I replied "a mono of someone on the move who can't escape."

Ray didn't mind a bit and stepped back in this pose with a big smile. Nice. But that was it. We were off out the door(see extra) so he could stand and talk for half an hour with Trev and I. He had some bits and pieces of historical material he thought I might like from his mothers estate. He is having to get into a new routine after visiting her every Wednesday and Sunday regular as clock work for the last 21 years. Now she has gone he is having some trouble motivating himself into a regular work pattern. An engineer, he has jobs on the go, but nothing pressing.

He does like a good yarn though so we talked bees, wasps, raptors, swallows, Fred the cat, family history, his health and then we finally got inside to get the bits and move on.

Thanks SkiMe for your interesting challenges. It has got me on you tube looking at all the different photographers you have recommended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.