Starlings

My life is transformed now that the company that built my house has taken full responsibility to sort the details with my garage. It's amazing, a load has lifted from me and the sense of constant battle endlessly associated with my home has gone.

Last night I emailed the invoice for the report I had done to the construction manager as we'd discussed. I'm to be reimbursed by the guy who mucked me around and did his employers reputation no favour. I don't know if it comes out of his budget or pocket. Either way it will be salt in the wound.

At 7.15pm I'm bushed. I've had a lot of stress for a long time and too many late nights. Now that the pressure has eased I can start to relax and let my body and mind recover.

Today's gratitude: For my light heart and mind. And I'm mindful many tonight won't have either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.