Nir Levy Photography

By nir

Busy Days Return

Four days into the year and I already broke my only recorded resolution, to blip without missing a date. I realized at 12:05 a.m. Every time I start again, I promise myself again, and each time I fail my respect for all you blippers that somehow keep it up increases even more. I don't see how you guys do it.

For now my goal is to finish the month without missing another day.
Please wish me luck.

I do think the quality of my blips has gone up over time. Quality over quantity, right? I would still like to do both.

I spent the day researching and beginning scholarship applications. If anyone is somehow involved in the United States college application process, I would be more than happy to share some links. On the other hand, I didn't find as many photography related scholarships (one) as I thought I would so if you know of any, please let me know.

Thanks again for the comforting comments many have left in the prior days.
Very encouraging. But my family's financial situation has been disheartening.

Today I went to school one day early before the second semester starts and volunteered for the school's musical. I took all of the cast head shots, as well as some miscellaneous play and goofing around. I had a fun time and even passed around a few home made business cards. Hopefully some parents will call me up.

I wonder if there are any professional event photographers out here on blip...

Boy, I write a lot these days.
That's all for now. Except:

Constructive criticism is always appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.