A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Work It Out

My day often starts with or involves some form of exercise. I'm trying to get into a routine of either running or doing this Gillian Michaels, 30 Day Shred workout, on a regular basis. Jen got me into this DVD, & also Ripped in 30, during our time in Guildford, but with work 'n all, exercise sort of got kicked into touch. But now it's back & I'm actually quite pleased with how I've been getting on. Just need to keep it up. Featured also is the weights Pa got me for last Birthday, they're brilliant, perfic for home use.

My efforts are not just for enjoyment, oh no. I'm also putting myself through my paces as I'm running in a 5km Zombie Race in October & an 18km Spartan Race, known as 'the Beast', in November with my brother from another mother Spikey.

... Madness???!!!

Oh no. This. Is. Sparta.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.