Flying Scotsman

As I post this, I'm conscious of the unutterable horrors of yesterday evening, and how tainted a moments enjoyment can become in the knowledge of how other families must be feeling today. But to give in to despair is to allow darkness to prevail. There is always darkness, for without darkness what value has light? We continue, we always do.

Choosing my position for today's blip, I could have done with a small hatchet. In clearing all the beautiful trees from trackside, filled with birdsong, securing the earthed banks and used as wildlife corridors up and down the railway lines, Network Rail simply allowed scrub to build up. Nevertheless, she came through with a blast of the whistle! Video.

Within my heart, and within my home, may there be peace.
To the four corners of the World, may peace come.
Over land, under sea and in sky, may peace reign.
In the face of chaos and crisis, may peace prevail.
Where it is not to be found, may we bring peace.
Peace to find love.
Peace to seek challenge.
Peace to bring unity.
Protection, Strength, Understanding, Knowledge and Love.
May all the gods that be, agree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.