And a Nightingale sang .......

At Lackford Lakes, a Suffolk Wildlife Trust Reserve which is just beautiful and what a treat to see and hear a Nightingale singing and a Kingfisher who posed nicely on a pole just outside the nest. We also saw a Reed Warbler armed with a beak full of nesting material, Robins, Coal Tits, Blue Tits, Damsel and Dragonflies, Brimstone, Peacock and OrangeTip Butterflies, Gt. Crested Grebes ducking and diving, a Heron, a Swan on a nest which was built on a raft in the middle of one of the lakes and plenty of wading birds and ducks; and heard another Cuckoo. What a fabulous morning we've had and I'm glad we decided to stay for another day...........

Meanwhile Mr T is enjoying a last stint of plane spotting sitting on the trailer in the Farmer's field whilst I enjoy my last afternoon sitting in the sun, reading, finishing off some needle felting and feeling very lucky to be in such a peaceful and tranquil place whilst so many people who attended that Concert last night in Manchester are suffering: See my blip of yesterday which I posted this morning just as we heard the news. I'm relieved to say the the girl who was missing has now been safely located and is unhurt. My heart goes out to all those unlucky ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.