Saving the Day....

For the Tiny Tuesday Challenge I had intended to blip a shot of the newly appeared wild orchids that I found in the dunes when I took the dog a walk this morning. However, I made the mistake of shooting a couple of them growing close together. I was using my compact so I was having to rely entirely on automatic focus of the camera and I made the classic mistake of letting the autofocus point go through the middle of the two flowers and rest on the background leaving me with two out of focus orchids. However, I did not review the shots adequately at the time so I did not realise they were blurred. 

Fortunately when I took Zoe out this afternoon the heron was there to greet us standing in the river and I managed to grab a couple of shots as it flew off. Not quite as crisp as I would like it as I had not racked the ISO up sufficiently high. Still I quite like the pose as at this point the heron's body is as fully stretched as it can be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.