Mono Monday Challenge - How are the mighty fallen

As I was not particularly inspired about today's mono challenge I decided to set myself my own challenge by capturing bluebells woods in infra-red just to see how they would appear. Sadly the results are not too inspiring as the bluebells which are now well past their best tended to show both stalks and flowers as a monotone off-white so it is difficult to distinguish them from the background. In there second of my extras I have included a bluebell cluster in the foreground of  the image. They do not have the impact of say ferns in IR which appear feathery and bright.

However, as I moved through the woods I came across this monster fallen tree which surely must have come from 1st generation woodland as it is a metre or more in diameter and remind me of some of the Californian redwoods. My main image shows just how it has wrenched itself out of the ground but I have included an extra from the opposite side just to show you how mammoth the tree is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.