Sea Wall Dog

I visited my sister, who lives in Burnham-on-Crouch, for the first time in a while. We put the world to rights over a lovely lunch she had prepared for me. She had decorated the salad with edible flowers and put a single, large, full-blown red rose in a small vase on the dining table. I told her that I had seen on the Antiques Roadshow that full blown roses are a symbol of death. This turned out to be appropriate as today is the anniversary of our dear paternal grandmother's death.

We took Ollie dog for a walk on the marshes and saw lots of nice birds but I didn't get any decent shots. Ol and I had a paddle in the river and then my sister and Ol indulged me while I tried to capture swallows in flight around their nest in a pill box. My pic is of them looking down on me from the sea wall. 

Today's poem is Politics by WB Yeats. https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems-and-poets/poems/detail/57588

Pulchritude 1 Politics 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.