Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Tuesday 23rd May 2017

A sombre breakfast learning of the terrible events in Manchester last night, made all the more unbearable because so many children and teenagers were involved - at the very least bearing witness to sights nobody should have to endure at such a young age.

My nephew and his plumber friend arrived early to start work on the bathroom update. Sadly they discovered the supplier had given them the wrong size shower tray, so they've had to order another one. This has set things back by a day, but it will be worth the wait if it means Mum can be safer in there. While they were working on the jobs they could get done, Mum and I whiled away most of the morning in the local garden centre, where both of my photos were taken (on my iPhone). After that, we met my sister for lunch at the Coffee Exchange, then home from some tea and cake in the afternoon.

Having got up at 5 a.m. today, I can hardly keep my eyes open now at nearly 11 p.m. I have no idea how I coped with all those years of shift work - I certainly couldn't endure it now. Thankfully no need for a particularly early start tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.