The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Through the crystal ball

...If only I had one! I have been trying to write my CV all evening. How to explain that I've been muddling around in Stroud for approximately twenty four years, doing some incredibly diverse things, but I now want to return to the field in which I trained in my twenties? I think I've cracked it, but I need a break from the screen. 

The paperweight was given to me for my birthday, I think. Probably by a cheapskate who picked it up in a charity shop. I don't actually remember where it came from, just that it's recent. I do like it, but it reminds me of my grandmother's house. She had a house much like ours, but with Crittall windows, and a paperweight on the windowsill, alongside the photocube featuring 4" x 4" prints of her children and their families. 

Such a busy day at work! A colleague is off sick, so taking time to breathe is hard work, but necessary when dealing with new-to-nursery two year olds. This was followed by a non-WEA class on the Dutch Golden Age and Tulipomania in Amsterdam; whereupon I went home, rested, sorted out the dinner, and went back to work on my Mac again.  Nearly there, though, in terms of the approaching half-term break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.