A BIG Thank you to my Sister....

This blip is dedicated to my sister, she also is the one that snapped this photo of my dad W A L K I N G..... YEA! 

About a year ago my sister started the paperwork for my dad to get long term care because his health started to go down hill after being diagnosed with Parkinson's with Lewy Bodies..

She was able to prove it was likely caused by the use of Agent Orange and that he should be covered. Although we are still waiting for the final percentage they will cover, the type of mental coverage they offer is second to none...

My sister... 
The one who gave up a vacation to help dad
The one who paid a babysitter for her son to be with dad
The one who has spent many nights making sure he is well
The one who has spent considerable time away from her husband and son for dad.
The one who wouldn't take no for an answer and fought for a yes
The one who...

Finally they seem to have found the right cocktail of prescription drug medicine and as you see here... today he walked...Not far but walked..
This is the first time in 7 days he walked..

I don't know where or how my dad would be without my sister doing so much work for him.. So this blip is for her...

Thank you sis
Love bro

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.