Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

1897

Went for 2 free glasses of champagne (each) tonight! Wednesday is Ladies Night at 1897... This is at one of the hotels that I've worked at before, so I got a good welcome from the Doormen (yes they recognised me!) and the Receptionists! G didn't really want to go, but was glad she did in the end.

I have had a busy day...
Hospital first, then to the hairdresser, home briefly for lunch, then the dentist, home again to organise a <pink> limo ride (more later) and finally to this Ladies Night! Got home via the post office. I have received one of the best letters anyone can from a friend in Sri Lanka. Very very special.

Slightly earlier start tomorrow so I'd better get to bed. Til tomorrow...

PS. I DO love a glass (or two) of champagne!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.