briocarioca

By briocarioca

Caterpillar, shuta you mouth!

In spite of leaden skies and reports of heavy rain, HH wanted to go up to the hills today and the driver , who had thoughts of a lazy weekend at home, reluctantly agreed. The reason wasn't unfathomable - the election of the next President of the club, and HH wanted to vote even though there was only one candidate, and not even someone we particularly like or admire , not to mention the fact that he already had someone ready to vote by proxy on his behalf.  Anyway, we got up there and the weather wasn't too bad, although there was no time to play. I dropped HH off at the club and went home to catch up on some sleep. By the time I went to pick him up, the new President was holding forth in his extremely loud voice to a table of our friends and I stayed for a beer - but soon realised that HH had had quite enough of the shouting, so we set off for home to sit by a nice fire. 
Just before we left home this morning I was admiring the bougainvillea, which has multiple flowers where two or three weeks ago there were a few tiny buds, and spotted signs of caterpillars. After much searching, I found one - looking impossibly like a twig, and then another. I confess to launching them both over the fence to the neighbours garage. I'm sure there are more, but I couldn't see them for the life of me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.