briocarioca

By briocarioca

Cinders back at the sink

We dutifully sloshed our way to the gym this morning, after which I was more than happy to be able to stay home while HH went off with four  other ex-Chairmen of the British School for a visit to its newest branch, still a distant, even an improbably dream when it was included in the 10-year plan during his stint as Chairman.

I started shufflling papers again, but soon got distracted, even more so when Camila came down and we decided to have another photo shoot. Her carefully slashed jeans made me feel we ought to have some pre-Ball (or post-midnight) pictures to balance her ball dress shots (here). The skinny cat and a broom were roped in, but she thought some dish-washing was in order, and those turned out to be my favourite shots. I was frankly disappointed by most of the others, having a beautiful model is not enough, I need to pay more attention to camera angle and pesky shadows in the wrong places.

Posting late because my quote for a translaton was accepted (whoopee!) and I started work on it, but 'came over all unnecessary' and 'feeling a bit elsewhere' to quote from the Catherine Tate show (a gem a friend has just introduced me to). I thought I might be having a heart attack - all the symptoms reported by a nurse in an email that circulated a few years ago. This time, I thought I'd better get along to the hospital, so I did and of course was feeling a bit better by the time I got there. An ECG, blood test and two hours waiting for the results and I was allowed to go home - nothing more than serious than an attack of gastritis - or something. A relief - but does leave one feeling a bit silly. And now I have to take medicines and lay off coffee and tea. The doctor didn't mention beer... How to start without tea or coffee?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.