Brownie

Poppy started Brownies this evening, which she seemed to enjoy. Alf is madly excited about his birthday tomorrow, he's just said, 'Night dad, next time you see me I'll be 10, unless of course you come and see me before midnight, so maybe it is the second last time you'll see me before I'm 10'.

We spoke to the Tree Surgeon today, massively apologetic, they are coming next week for three days! Seems there is more work than we thought but there should be some more sunlight and a lot of firewood when they have finished. The builders were supposed to be here today for final snagging, true to form they failed to turn up and failed to tell us they were not turning up.. Supposedly they are coming tomorrow,maybe.

Ha, I've just realised it is my second blipbirthday... Thanks for all your support, you are a very nice bunch of people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.