Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Morning mistakes

I woke to thunder and lightning this morning.  It didn't look like it was raining and so I thought I would try for a lightning shot.  When I got to the top of the hill I could see a band of colour to the North so I tossed the idea of going to Merewether for the Easterly view and went to Nobby's which gives you a better view to the North.  Well it was p*ssing down when I got there.  There are some structures which give you shelter from the rain so I was there taking shots of this glorious sunrise as the storm passed to the East.  I did however manage to get water on the lens and so even though it wasn't raining here and I was safe to go out on the path, I had drops on the lens which gave a water splotch to this image.  Well how often do you get sunrise and lightning together so I have cloned it out and cropped the image too even though it was already wide.  The mistake was not seeing the drops on the lens even though I was checking the image and a lesson learned.    An entry for Bobs Wide Wednesday.

Off now for a cabaret show (Velvet).  Catch you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.