Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Cockarella

First of all, thanks so much for the love on yesterdays.  I am a very poor responder at the moment (life is a bit busy again) but I appreciate the gifts very much.

Searching for a blip at lunch time today I came across a very large group of sulfur crested cockies feeding on some nuts fallen from a tree in a park.  The bird in front, smaller, with an orange crest and blue around the eyes I believe to be a hybrid cockatoo x corella.  You can see a normal sulfur crested behind it.  I have only ever seen one before and strangely enough, in the same park but about 3 years ago.  I wonder whether it is the same bird.

Oh and did you know that sulfur crested cockatoos all feed with their left foot.  True, every one I observed seemed to be left footed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.