Wideangle Wednesday: Love by the MerseY

I went for an early morning walk to get my blip, and the River MerseY was very close to my hotel to make it easy to meet Bobsblip's challenge to include a subject with the first and/or last letter(s) of "MaY" in it.

After yesterday's glorious sunshine it was disappointing to see quite heavy cloud, but never mind. It seems that "Love Locks" (for want of a better term) are taking over on the chain fence along the river, as in so many other places.

My train journey home took rather longer than planned, as Manchester Victoria Station, being next to Manchester Arena, was still closed after Monday's awful bombing so they were using the route via Piccadilly Station which was therefore rather hectic. But I'm not complaining, it's vital that the security services can get on with their work.

The meeting I attended yesterday was an eye surgeon's conference - I still attend some of these out of interest even though I'm retired. During my walk I happened to meet a surgeon from Manchester who I know quite well. He'd had to deal yesterday with some horrible eye injuries from the bomb. Some of those folk who survived will have to live with life-changing injuries for the rest of their lives. Dreadful - and so sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.