May in the Allotment

I must admit I am struggling to get my walking legs back on!  I'll have to consult with pal Verity at Pilates tonight to see if she has come across the same issue after their cycling adventures.

The morning was spent sorting my photos which are now here if you want to see the Outer Hebrides in all weathers!

I took a walk around the village after lunch and then watered all the pots before going up to the allotment with Tony to see how it is fared whilst we have been away.  Young neighbour Charlie has done an excellent job of keeping things watered but for some reason the peach tree is ailing and the carrots are not showing.  Gardening blippers, any idea what is happening with the peach??

So here is Tony doing a bit of weeding whilst I record progress for my photographic allotment diary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.