A Shy Visitor

I've seen this Jay a few times out the front of the house, and this morning it was on a post in my neighbour's garden over the road. It seems very shy, and I'd love to leave out some nuts, but it would encourage the pigeons and the squirrel.

G came to Norwich with me today to help me choose a couple of pairs of new glasses. So difficult to choose on your own as when you put new frames on - you can't see properly what they look like!!!  I also ordered a new 18-135mm lens - can't wait for that to be delivered! My current small lens is a very old 18-55mm, so I'm hoping this helps me take photos of the glorious landscapes in North Norfolk. 

Very hot and sunny today, and too hot in a number of shops. Fortunately we found a nice ice cream parlour and each had a cone to cool us down (mine was mint choc chip!) :)

My heart goes out to the victims of the Manchester bombing and their families and friends. I went to university in Manchester and it's such a vibrant city and Mancunians are so friendly and welcoming. What a coward the bomber was - and to target young people is just despicable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.