Antiques Roadshow on the Pier

This afternoon I popped over to see the Antiques Roadshow filming on Cromer Pier. I learnt many years ago not to go in the morning as the queues are massive - I didn't have to wait long at all for Reception, and only about 20 mins for the assessment. I mainly went along to have a nose around and take a blip, but I also took along a jade and gold bracelet. It was left to me by my great aunt, who was given it by her brother. He was in the navy and bought two bracelets overseas, one for his sister and the other for his other sister's daughter, my mum. Unfortunately he was killed in the war along with his other brother who was in the air force. I wanted to find out what the Chinese writing meant - the expert (Geoffrey Munn) didn't know, but suspected it was long life, happiness and so on. It was very interesting watching the process, chatting to others in the queue and spotting well known faces including Fiona Bruce. 

In the morning G and I went shopping in Fakenham and overheard in a charity shop that The One Show were filming in Market Square. I've attached an Extra of the filming including (I think) Iwan Thomas. 

I had a wisdom tooth removed on Monday - I thoroughly recommend sedation as I remember very little of it. I was grateful that G and M agreed to be the 'responsible adults' who looked after me because I'd had sedation - see  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2445286856913326030   Doing well so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.