GracieG

By GracieG

Quick Nurse...the Screens!

M and I are playing nurse today.  B has had to have a wisdom tooth extraction and the procedure required her to be sedated.  So, M and I drove her to the dentist and sat with her in the recovery room for a while afterwards and are now looking after her until tomorrow as she has to be with a ‘responsible adult’ for 24 hours (after this blip, I wonder if B thinks she made the right choice!)
 
When I dressed this morning, it suddenly occurred to me that what I had chosen looked remarkably like a nurse/dental nurse outfit…that must have been a subconscious choice!  So, I thought I would make the most of the look, and M fashioned me a nurse’s hat from a sheet of A4 paper to complete the picture.
 
Obviously, B wasn’t keen on the idea of me taking a blipfoto of her as she emerged from the dentist chair…so, we got Marvin the Monkey to pose instead!!!

I'm sure B will blip her experience in due course, but in the meantime we are happy to report that she is doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.