THE COCKCHAFER

Latin name Melolontha melolontha.
I found this creature lying on the ground of the balcony. It seems dead to me. I picked it up, and she moved her tiny legs.
Then I put her carefully on a paper napkin. And I started my photoshoot.
Thereafter I put her on the rose bush that climbs as high as the balcony, when I looked later I  could not find her any longer. Should I have put her on a lower bush perhaps?
It was an early awakening this morning, and after breakfast I started on my job in the garage. A slowly progression is made today.
After lunch I slept for a long time. I dreamt heavily, not heavenly.
I did not go back to my job, there is no hurry, is there?
I took photos in our garden and of the chafer at the balcony. A lot I did delete, and had to choose of the ones left.

My entry for the Wild Wednesday challenge, although this little creature does not look very wild. She seemed to enjoy the attention.
Huge thanks to Cailleach for hosting.
In the extra I show another creature this one went nearly mad at me, because I dared to intrude her space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.