JOY

The joy I feel every time when I look at the fabric painted by my friend Marjolein Juray for us to cover big couches we had ages ago. We still have them, some were pink and some were soft green coloured,  And Mischa has used pink ones in her new apartment. I still miss Marjolein, so there is joy and sadness too when I look at her paintings that hang in our living room.
The image is my entry for the 100th Abstract Thursday challenge.
Marvellously hosted by Ingeborg. Huge thanks for your dedication.

Piet Hein and I, we had decided to have a quiet day, more or less that is.
During the whole day I did little, simple jobs, and rested between them.
Can't help still feeling tired, but satisfied as well.
The day started covered with clouds, but the sun did shine all afternoon,
so it was a glorious day. But of course there is the shadow of the horrible event that has happened in Manchester and the aftermath of it.
Not to mention other atrocities in other parts of our world, which we all wanted to have peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.