FLOWER FRIDAY

I was busy in the morning, working with my sander for the larger surface aereas.
It had rained during the night, and the plants obviously had loved it.
In the afternoon we drove to Wuergassen for our walk.
A path leading to the bench under the three trees, on the hill, above the small village. There one has a lovely view over the Weser valley and the village Herstelle.
Another path goes slowly down again till one reaches the railway and just before that a more shadowed path goes up again to where we had started. In a little field two horses stood motionless because of the warmth. I saw my first dragonfly, and also damselflies.
At one point we saw the poppies and cornflowers along the cornfield.
A pretty sight.

Huge thanks to Anni - BikerBear for hosting this cheerful challenge.

And tomorrow Saturday the 26th of May a new Silly Saturday Challenge.
The tag is #SilS86, or #SillySaturday86, #SillySaturday will do as well.
I am looking forward what funny and absurd images you will find.
I have already a spot in mind where I will go back tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.