Beetling along at a snail's pace

We were late rising because we were going through all the various options for my new camera, which I'm still dithering over.  Breakfast over, we headed to the garden to carry out various chores, although not much was accomplished by me.  More dithering.

This afternoon I met up with old Rosemary Conley chummies for a walk around Bromham Park followed by high tea at Bromham Mill to celebrate one of our number's eightieth birthday.  They did us proud with their sandwiches followed by scones, jam and Cornish cream.  Needless to say I didn't make a curry for dinner.  We'll have that tomorrow.

I spotted this bright little beetle on our walk and decided it would be fine for Wild Wednesday which Cailleach is kindly hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.