Greening up

I am not planning to replace my TZ30, it's too good for that, but I want (note the word 'want') an additional camera that will stretch my learning.  As JJ and other friends have Olympus cameras, it's a good opportunity to learn from them and to share any additional lenses JJ and I might buy.

I am fed-up with taking my glasses on and off to take pictures, so a camera with a viewfinder came pretty high up the order, along with a couple of other things.

Today I took JJ's camera out and played with the art mode whilst walking through the woods.  I could have posted a picture of a couple of ladybirds having a high old time, a little jumping spider or another green beetle, the name of which escapes me, but I decided on the tree with the woodpecker nest.  It looks better in 'large'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.