Sitting Still

Never really been my strong suit, but turns out it can bring its own rewards.
Today was a day full of surprises - my first First Aid course booking - very quickily followed by my second! I also had really positive conversations with the surgeon's secretary and with my Awarding Organisation - so by lunchtime I was feeling super productive.
An excellent chat with a friend sent me into town in good spirits - which was much needed - as into every day a little rain must fall - and today it was....The Dentist (who actually is ace) - apart from the horrible hygienist who seems to simply want to cut into me with various implements of terror!

Driving back it was too nice (& hot!) to squander - so having done mountains yesterday I went to the River & had a wander along the Lune. Often I'm with pooch and the wildlife is scared away - but today sat soothing my ankles in the flow - this chap was happy to stalk quite close to me.

**Thank you for all the appreciation shown to yesterdays day in the mountains - if you don't already visit her journal it's worth popping by Fairweathergirl's for more pics of a great day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.