Roundabout

I was beginning to feel a bit hungry, so was about to leave my computer and start cooking a meal.  At that point, the power went off.

A few texts and I confirmed that it was likely to be a minimum of an hour and a half before the power was restored (a problem at the local sub-station, apparently) so, to take my mind of my hunger, I went for a walk in the lovely warm evening sunshine.

I spotted these flowers growing on a nearby mini-roundabout. I suspect they were wild (ie not deliberately planted there), but I thought they looked rather delightful.

The power came back on almost exactly an hour and a half after it had gone off, so the power company's estimate proved to be accurate.  A slightly late dinner for me, but at least it was still daylight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.