No rhyme or reason

To be honest, I've no idea why there is an abandoned wheelbarrow outside the Informatics Forum (I know it's been abandoned at least for a few days, as there is quite a bit of water in it). To be fair, I don't rightly think it matters why. Because it just makes a good blip for me.

I've spent most of the day staring at my laptop screen, working my way through an enormous pile of applications for a review process that is tomorrow (so no chance of putting it off). In the middle, I chaired an interesting seminar at the office, and at the end I went along to an inaugural lecture. Always a great celebration. Got a phone call at the end which carried some potentially bad news, not so much for me as for someone close to me. Now I need to put away my screen and get to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.