Yellow Lily

Where did my day go?! . . . I was outside just after 7am this morning as my neighbour Jim sent me a text to check out his back field.  I rush out there but don't see anything.  Since Jim has left for work I have to text him back "What's this about?"  Jim - "It was a big ole coyote.  I sometimes see it at night but never in daylight."   Well it was long gone so no excitement for me to photograph.

Since we had 3.62" of rain, we didn't do any laundry yesterday and with about 6 hours of dry weather, I did a load of laundry before heading out to do my errands.

My first stop (and favourite) was to get my finger and toe nails done.  Yay.

I went grocery shopping, filled up the vehicle.  Went to the car wash and then to Hudson's to get cat, bird & squirrel food.

I had just put everything away when my friend Vada (83) stopped by for a visit.  Then it was 4:30pm and there I was making my lunch! 

What a crazy day but the kind I actually love.  Got to speak to my brother as he called for technical assistance and I was successful in giving the right information.  Yay again! 

Get to go back to Hudson's in the morning as the guy put a 50lb bag of whole oats in my car instead of whole corn and don't think the squirrels would appreciate the oats.  :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.