Another Bad Nature Day

I'm on a roll, and it's not a good one.

Every Spring, it seems to happen. A baby bird that is dazed and confused. I came home from a morning walk, and there was a new fledgling sitting on my porch. I come within a foot of it, and it doesn't fly off. I go in and grab my camera, and take 20 shots. Finally, it flies away.

Fast forward 2 hours. It is 1 p.m., and I let my dog out. Oops, the bird is back on the porch, and again it flies off...over the fence to the neighbors.

At 3 p.m., it is back under my bird feeder, munching on some seeds. At this point, all I am worried about is the big black cat that roams our street.

At 4:30, it is dead underneath the feeder. It was untouched, so I don't know what happened. ;0(

On a hopeful note, the hurt squirrel on yesterday's blip was nowhere to be seen...so I hope he summoned up enough strength to amble away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.