Lake Windermere

A day after leaving Cairo with all its security woes, it was a terrible irony that I flew into Manchester in my own country in the immediate aftermath of the horrible murder of twenty-two innocent people and with the country under threat of an imminent terrorist attack. I use the word murder to bring home the intention to kill present in the act which can sometimes be lost when we talk of people being 'killed' or 'dying in' such incidents. I passed through the airport quickly and was soon en route to an idyllic Lake Windermere to enjoy this wonderful view before starting work. Would that the lost twenty-two were still alive to also enjoy the scene and continue their lives to full fruition.

Thank you very much for the kind appreciation of the Blip community feature on my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.