Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

That sinking feeling ...

I've no idea why I'm doing this. Got to nine o'clock and I was prowling the house in search of a blip and this seemed to sum it all up really.

So the great question is: how to stay sane with too much work, a dementing Aged P who is very sad and distressed, a bad chest and the unmentionable ailment that has put me on steroids? The answer (oddly from a leftie like me) is to quote two famous conservative prime ministers: "Keep Buggering On" and "There is No Alternative" (KBO and TINA). Answers on a postcard if you know who said 'em.

Big love from the family and some great work colleagues got me through the day. Also discovered a very nice low alcohol cocktail - a couple of inches of white wine on the rocks, top up to close to the brim with tonic, add a slice of lemon. Delicious, refreshing, and easy on the liver.

Chin chin! Life ain't so bad if you keep your pecker up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.