My view

Thank you for all your support as I get through this.

My marvellous surgeon is pleased with the X ray and the op but I've not found the first day as straightforward as when I had the other hip done six years ago. Yes. I'm six years older, but the surprise for me has been dizziness and low blood pressure.

That's not our family! We're of the high bp variety.

Of course, this meant that I couldn't do much with the physios. I stood up out of bed and took steps but then the world spun round and it was back to bed.

I was later allowed to sit out for my tea but I admit I was disappointed with myself for wimping out and not being fit to start on the exercises as positively as last time. I hope today will be more productive.

The staff here are magnificent. Full of encouragement. I couldn't be in a better place.

I hope the physio can start properly now. I know what I have to do.

Meanwhile, a glorious morning over the car park


Edit : sister says day two there's always a dip !

Edit 2: much more cheerful. Just done stairs :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.