I'm goin' to party like it's.....

..... my Birthday.

Today was the start of my last year being in my thirties.

I booked the day off work last minute (yesterday) as the Sofa company phoned me up saying it was out for delivery with less than a days warning.

It turned out well as when I got home Claire had managed to get the day off too. As we were house bound in the morning waiting for the delivery Claire made waffles and bacon as a treat while I opened and played with my presents. I did some work in the garden to the gate and side panel which I've had to make as Claire cut the grass and did some washing.

When we were free to do as we pleased, after I'd finished what I wanted to get done in the garden we headed out for an early dinner at Harleys, It was rather nice meal and we had the place to ourselves as it was so early in the evening. We drove back home and decided to walk into Stourbridge to check out things at Clap Trap. Sarah & Sean are still working incredibly hard setting up but are always open for business and very inviting.

We had a lovely little taste testing session with them while Pearl Jam played in the background (Sean set up a personal playlist for my Birthday- cheers Sean)

Gemma joined us a little later and we all had a good old chin wag, some of which was probably claptrap :)

A pretty good day all round I would say.

Mr Bo Birthday Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.